Consultancy giant Coffey has announced the appointments of Leeane Bond and Guy Cowan as the company’s new Non-executive Directors, taking effect from 27 February. The announcement comes as Charles Jamieson and Stephen Williams plan to step down from their positions.


Also announced by Coffey is the appointment of Urs Meyerhans, who is currently serving as Chief Financial Officer, to the role of Finacne Director, also effective as of 27 February.


Welcoming Ms Bond and Mr Cowan, Coffey Chairman, Dr John Mulcahy, said: “These changes were foreshadowed at the Annual General Meeting last November when I advised that the Board was committed to further renewal of its membership this financial year.


“I am extremely pleased that directors of the calibre of Leeanne and Guy have agreed to join the Board. They each bring broad industry knowledge and a wealth of experience, and their appointments complement the existing balance of expertise on the Board.  


“We also welcome Urs Meyerhans to the Board. Since joining Coffey in 2009, Urs has provided strong leadership in reshaping Coffey’s capital management and has played a key role in implementation of its strategic review as a member of the senior executive team. 


Mr Cowan brings nine years of experience as a charted accountant in addition to 23 years of international expeirnece in commercial and finance roles in the oil and gas industry.


Ms Bond is a chemical engineer with over 20 years experience across a broad range of industrial sectors including energy, minerals, infrastructure and water resources. She has extensive experience in business management, projects, design and proposals for a number of international engineering and project management organisations. She also consults to industry through her company Breakthrough Energy Pty Ltd.


Mr Meyerhans joined Coffey as Chief Financial Officer in early 2009. He has a strong track record as chief financial officer with several listed companies and nearly 30 years experience in finance management.